single woman teacher visiting morocco in October

Hello, I am a 42 year old woman traveling solo to Morocco for 5 weeks October/Novemeber. I would like to meet someone who can help me learn Moroccan Arabic and show me around the town. My budget will not allow me to pay as I am a teacher and have very limited financial resources. I am planning on spending no more than 500.00 American dollars in five weeks. I hope this is enough. I want to concentrate on exploring the history and culture of Morocco and what better way to that then with a Moroccan. Here are the cities and places I am going to be visiting.
Casablanca
Tangier
Rif Mountains
Ouarzazate
Agadir
Merzouga
Ziz Valley
Erfoud
Ait Benhaddou
Fez
Sijilmassa
Asilah
Rabat
Chefchaouen
Fez Morocco
Volubilis
Sahara Desert
Marrakesh
Todra & Dades Gorges
Ouarzazate
High Atlas Mountains
Toubkal
Essaouira
If you live in the area of one of the above places and would like to spend the day talking and exploring your city with an educated, interesting and fun person please send me an email. wishingwell1966@yahoo.com

mar7ba bik travles1966 ! :welcome:

There are many foreigners in Morocco and they are free to wear what they like as far as I know, but its maybe preferable to wear decent clothes.
I’ve never been to Morocco unfortunately so I can’t help.

Anyways I hope you enjoy your time there !

Hi travles. I am from the US, and I was in Morocco for a month last summer.

You definitely don’t have to wear a scarf in most places, especially if you will be in public spaces where other travelers are. The only time I was advised to wear a scarf was in a rural souq, just out of respect, and even then, the couple of women tourists there didn’t wear one. In some places it can get very hot but wherever you are it’s good to have at least a shawl to cover your shoulders out of respect.

I don’t know about the religious sites. I think there is a restricted access for most of them, but I’m sure someone else here will know better.