salam everyone

i have just recently joined
19 year old student nurse
from london, i am just beginning to learn darija. :smiley:

Wa alaykum Salam. Welcome!

wassalam hamerah and welcome to the forum, if you don’t mind me asking; what’s your background?

enjoy :smiley:

MonPaysMarOc :

It’s no problem i am happy to answer anyone’s questions

i was born and live in london but my background is pakistani :wink:

what about yourself, if you don’t mind me asking?

Hamerah xx

wa3alaykom essalam !

mr7ba bik Hamerah !

:welcome:

[quote=Hamerah]MonPaysMarOc :

It’s no problem i am happy to answer anyone’s questions

i was born and live in london but my background is pakistani :wink:

what about yourself, if you don’t mind me asking?

Hamerah xx[/quote]
wow, great!

i’m turkish :smiley: but i was born and still living in australia, unfortunately. where’s my superman to rescue me? :sman:

salaam x

Welcome to the Darija forum, Hamerah. I was wondering what your nickname refers to, at first sight. So what does Hamerah mean in Urdu?

See you around!

To SimplyMoroccan

My name has many problems as people dont know where it originates from

it was meant to be on the lines of humera, humairah but its not its hamerah thanks to my mum, it has no meaning in urdu! but my moroccan friends call me by the pronounciation of amirah which to my knowledge means princess so i go along with this meaning!

Humairah, Humayrah { Of reddish complexion; nickname the Prophet (P.B.U.H) gave to his wife Aishah}

Humera {The imaginary bird who soars the highest}

What is your name if you dont mind me asking?!

Ah ok, Amira sounds nice. :slight_smile:
Call me SM, I don’t actually like to use my name here, so SM is fine ;).

Wakha SM

nice to meet you, do you know how i can change my username?

I answered you in the other topic.

HEy humaira!
Welcome to Speakmoroccan!
Enjoy!

Assalamu Alaikum Hamerah,