Hello

:^^:Hello, I am an American, studying in Russia. I found this forum through freelang.com. My boyfriend is Moroccan, and I would like to learn enough darija to speak with his sisters when I hopefully go visit next summer. I studied some Arabic, but it was a couple of years ago. I’m also trying to learn how to cook, and I can’t wait to try some of the recipies you have posted here.

(j’adore la langue francaise, bien que j’ai beaucoup oublie des que je l’etudie a l’ecole, mais peut etre j’essaiera d’ecrire en cette langue aussi, comme je vois que la plupart des discussions sont bilingues ici)

oh you are welcome dear kazanka, nice to meet you here ; i hope you will learn darija with us; i’m morrocan and i speak darija very well :smiley: so if you need a help please don’t hesitate ok? i speak also french :ok: tu es la bienvenue ma chérie :angel:

Welcome aboard Kazanka. :slight_smile:

When are you coming this summer? And to which city?
I am sure that the basics of Arabic that you had learn will help you learn Darija. And as Kawtar said, you can count on us here to give you a hand with learning the dialect.
Don’t forget to drop a line whenever you try a recipe to let us know how it turned out.

See you around.

Next summer, since this summer both my boyfriend and I are working full-time. His family lives in Beni Mellal, but he works in Berrechid, outside Casablanca. I think I would stay with his sister’s family in Beni Mellal, if I can communicate well enough. :^^:

Beni melal is a beautiful city but there is not a lot of places to see i think, but i think that your boyfriend will take you to others cities to see the beauty of morroco :ok: if you come to casablanca you are welcome :angel:

[color=#da2471]Salam Alaikum Kazanka, Privet… kak dela- Welcome to the forum- how is studying going in Russia.? I never been there but have several friends who are Russians and very sweet…[/color]

Hello Kazanka and welcome.