Greetings to all. I'm new.

Ana Zaina mn San Francisco. My background is Lebanese/Syrian. I’m learning darija slowly and not very well and am so excited about this website. I went to Morocco in March and am going back in August inchallah (I know I’m nuts!) to visit my friend. That gives me about 6 weeks to expand my pitiful darija repertoire. Mtcharfin l koul wahed.:unsure:

Mr7bâ w alf mr7bâ :). Welcome to the forum.
I first thought that you were Berber, since Zaina is used mainly among Berbers in Morocco. Do you speak Lebanese or Syrian? Can you read and write Arabic? That would help you in your Darija learning.
Where are you going to be in August? We have many members who are coming over to Morocco this summer as well.
Looking forward to reading you on the forum. :slight_smile:

Hey zaina !! keefik??
its nice to have u among us!!
Where do u live??

Mr7ba bik Zaina ! :welcome:

Mr7ba bik Zaina!

Are you interested in sharing some of your pictures of Morocco with us? We’d create a special sub-forum, only for that! :slight_smile:

:welcome: zzaina

[quote=Bnita]Mr7ba bik Zaina!

Are you interested in sharing some of your pictures of Morocco with us? We’d create a special sub-forum, only for that! :)[/quote]
Where ???

Mtcharfin Zaina

You’ll enjoy this forum, its a pretty nice place :slight_smile: