7amma9tini, malni etc.

I’d like the translations of the following bleeeez :smiley:

• 7mma9tini (you made me crazy?)

• maqsadtch

- malni

- l3anzi

- 3ad jaya men lhajj ou kat kmi cigarre (she just came from hajj and she smokes?)

And i’d like to know the darija equivalent of the following:

- ears

- do you remember?

- i’m just a beginner

- give me a break

thanksssss :slight_smile:

• 7mma9tini (you made me crazy?)…or “you made me go crazy” :ok:

• maqsadtch…I didn’t mean

• malni…what’s with me, what’s wrong with me / what that has to do with me

• l3anzi…never heard of it !!! maybe it’s “l3azzi” = black person (not polite to say 3azzi though), however, when some people call their friend “3azwa” or “drawi” he doesn’t care that much, cuz he’s sure its not out of racism…as u know, the skin color is of no big deal for Moroccans.

• 3ad jaya men lhajj ou kat kmi cigarre (she just came from hajj and she smokes?) is smoking a cigarette

• ears…wdneen (singular=wden)

• do you remember?..3a9l ? or 39alti ?

• i’m just a beginner…ana ghir mobtadi2

• give me a break…if it’s not in its leterar meaning (i mean if it’s that “gimme a break”, it should be…hannini or hannina safi, can also be rette7ni or rette7na…

3ad jaya men lhajj ou kat kmi cigarre =========== maybe it’s also being addressed to some1
you just came…

gimme a break ==== 3atini betisa3
jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj

use it on mad next time :fouet:

waaa thanks soooooooooooo much PB!!! and za3ma too for your addition

i just have a few more q’s:

• bgha ydabar 3la rasso - he wants to hit on his head??? lol don’t think so

• haydi

• hna vs. hnaya (why do some people say hnaya and not hna?)

• bandooga (not sure if this is moroccan, and if it’s rude or not)

and i want a darija translation for these, if possible:

• what’s it to you? (like, when you don’t want to answer a question, so you say “mind your own business” or “what’s it to you?”)
    example: how old are you? - what’s it to you?