3awenni 3afak...

Salaam to everyone,

Just one phrase please…

Mkhassem m3aya? wache weliti ikhewani? Also, is “chenou” the same as “Ashnu” meaning “What?” just spelled differently? 3andi lhuqq?

Shukran.

mkhasm m3ya ? meens are you in a mood with me/not talking to me/upset with me :slight_smile:
wech wliti ikhewani ? meens have you become … (sorry didnt know what ikhewani meens)
and yup chnu is the same, it meens what, just people write it differently :slight_smile:
and 3ndi lhuqq meens im right/ive got a point :slight_smile:

@ Lella Ita: Shukran bezaff! One question, “mkhassem” is this a verb or adjective? I tried to look up this word before posting, but could not

find it anywhere. Or if you could give me the root letters of this word (without the pronoun/object pronoun attachments) as I am still learning

the grammatical structure on how to form sentences. I was asking “3andi lhuqq?” for someone to clarify (ana araf hadi lkelma means:)

Shukran sahbi.

Could “ikhewani” mean “my brother”? Fos7a has a meaning close to that. Not sure if it fits in context

kh-ss (saad not siin)-m

here it is a noundjective…it says ‘the one who is adversarial’ using 1 word…the root & the grammatical rule of putting ‘m’ with the root 2 create this form come from fusha…sorry that’s all i can specify

i know it is tough 4 me too but we should try 2 think about arabic grammar not from an english grammatical view, but if you can, as its own system…these ideas noun, adjective, aren’t from arabic…in arabic there is ism, fa’il, 7arf, and then you go from there. i will find you something to read if you are interested hang on.

www.central-mosque.com/nahw.pdf

pretty good 1

Salaam,

@Achmenfar9: Shukran bezafffffffffffffffff! This site is so helpful! Just what I needed, a simple explanation:)

well … moroccan dialect/language has its own grammar, different that standard arabic grammar … just so u know